2010 Hall of Fame Candidates

November 28, 2009 at 4:25 pm 2 comments

I am currently working on multiple articles to go over the strong class of 2010 hall of fame candidates and carry-overs.  I will do a piece on each candidate starting with the players that would not recieve a vote, if Ihad one, and ending with the players that would definitely get my vote.  Here is a quick list of the candidates:

Roberto Alomar
Kevin Appier
Harold Baines
Bert Blyleven
Ellis Burks
Andre Dawson
Andres Galarraga
Pat Hentgen
Mike Jackson
Eric Karros
Ray Lankford
Barry Larkin
Edgar Martinez
Don Mattingly
Fred McGriff
Mark McGwire
Jack Morris
Dale Murphy
Dave Parker
Tim Raines
Shane Reynolds
David Segui
Lee Smith
Alan Trammell
Robin Ventura
Todd Zeile

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Andruw Jones Might Be an Upgrade in RF 2010 HOF Candidate: Mike Jackson

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John Cloutman  |  November 28, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    I think this years list is much better than some of past couple. I can’t wait to see who actually gets in. There is a lot of borderline players, with a quite a few locks as well.

    Reply
  • 2. Jonathan C. Mitchell  |  December 4, 2009 at 12:56 am

    What’s up John?! Haven’t heard from you in a while. I agree that this is a great list but there are a ton of borderline guys. I hope to have all my candidates up soon. I’m doing them one at a time and I think i buried myself here by doing that. Haha! Oh well, it’s a challenge, I guess.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Twitter Updates

Facebook Page

Archives


