2009 Stat Projections – Catchers

January 13, 2009 at 10:34 am 5 comments

Photobucket

Today, I start my stat projections. I will do them position-by-position and I will start with catchers. So here are my 2009 catcher stat projections:

[TABLE=140]

-Jonathan C. Mitchell

online advertising

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Henderson Won’t Get Unanimous Election Into the HOF Thanks to Corky Simpson KC’s 1999 Draft was a Royal Failure

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erik  |  January 13, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    Wow you honestly think McCann will have that much better of a year than Soto will? I think other way around. Especially since McCann has no real protection in the Braves lineup.

    Reply
  • 2. Jonathan C. Mitchell  |  January 13, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Their predicitons are almost identical with an edge to McCann. I think McCann is the better hitter and his place in the lineup is higher so he will be given more chances to knock runs in.

    Reply
  • 3. The Zoner  |  January 13, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    I live in Chicago and I think McCann might be a better hitter than Soto.

    Reply
  • 4. Eddie  |  January 14, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    I like what you predicted with the angels catchers and i agree pretty much i think mathis might have a little higher BA and i dont think napoli will hit 30 homers im guessing 20-25

    Reply
  • 5. Jonathan C. Mitchell  |  January 14, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Thanks Eddie! I can see Mathis hitting higher but I think his playing time may go down while Napoli’s goes up. Napoli hit 20 homers in 227 at-bats so I think 30 homers should be no problem if given 450 at-bats.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Facebook Page

Archives


