Rays Draft on ESPN radio

June 10, 2008 at 7:08 am 7 comments

Last night I had the pleasure of being on ESPN radio in the Tampa Bay area talking about the Rays draft. Here is the show for anyone who missed it and cares to listen. I got to step in for Jim Callis of Baseball America (one of the biggest names in all of minor league and amatuer baseball) and I went after local on-camera favorite Todd Kalas. Here it is:

Powered by Podbean.com

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Oakland A’s had a Great Draft Rays don’t need Griffey

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. A Very Important Executive  |  June 10, 2008 at 7:16 am

    I thought your interview on ESPN radio was excellent. As a very important executive I would let all other executives know that this guy, Jonathan Mitchell has it all together. He is a five-tool writer and now radio personality. All executives should tell their companies to advertise on this webpage and get Mr. Mitchell to do all radio interviews and get him on TV as well.

    Reply
  • 2. Jonathan C. Mitchell  |  June 10, 2008 at 7:19 am

    Haha! Thanks! I appreciate it.

    Reply
  • 3. supremesportsjustice  |  June 10, 2008 at 9:40 am

    Jonathan…that was way cool! Congratulations! You did a great job! One day we can all say we remember Jonathan when……

    Congrats again….very cool!

    Reply
  • 4. Jonathan C. Mitchell  |  June 10, 2008 at 9:44 am

    Thanks. I doubt anyone will say remember when… but I greatly appreciate the compliment! I had a good time. I got to fill in for Jim Callis!

    Reply
  • 5. MikeMcGinnis  |  June 10, 2008 at 9:47 am

    goos stuff jonathan. sorry i wasn’t able to tune in last night i had to work!

    Reply
  • 6. Jonathan C. Mitchell  |  June 10, 2008 at 9:52 am

    No worries. Thanks for the compliment. Coming from you that means a lot brother!

    Reply
  • 7. Jessy  |  June 11, 2008 at 8:02 am

    As I am a baseball lover, I try to watch games whenever I have time. But, for me, and without doubt for thousands of other fans all over the world, I love the Tampa Bay Rays and I do my best to attend their games though we notice that Rays tickets got a little pricy and hard to be found especially when we talk about some hot games. The Tampa Bay Rays tickets are a little pricy but this should not prevent us from fallowing our favourite team and support it, and this is what means to be a good fan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Twitter Updates

Facebook Page

Archives


